Administrative Changes in the Department of Animal Sciences

Dr. Maurice Eastridge, Extension Dairy Specialist, Department of Animal Sciences, The Ohio State University

Effective August 1, Dr. Henry Zerby will have resigned as Chair and Professor at The Ohio State University and be working with Wendy’s International. The Interim Department Chair will be Dr. Bill Weiss and two interim associate chairs have been named. Dr. Anthony (Tony) Parker who is on the Wooster campus will focus on research programs and Dr. Pasha Lyvers-Peffer who is on the Columbus campus will focus on academic teaching programs. The interim dean of the College, Dr. Lonnie King, will be meeting with the faculty soon to discuss future leadership of the Department.