Buckeyes Participate in the Midwest Regional Dairy Challenge

Maurice L. Eastridge, Professor, Department of Animal Sciences, The Ohio State University

The annual Midwest Regional Dairy Challenge was hosted by the University of Wisconsin-Madison and was held in Madison during February 7-9. Alexandra Houck, Hannah Jarvis, Jaclyn Krymowski, Hannah Meller, Kate Sherman, Marina Sweet, and Morgan Westover participated in the event. The teams that Alexandra Houck and Hannah Meller were on placed first for their farm, and Kate Sherman’s team placed second for their respective farm. There were 110 students from 20 universities and technology schools that participated in the Midwest Dairy Challenge. Alexandra Houck, Jaclyn Krymowski, Hannah Meller, and Marina Sweet will represent Ohio State University at the National Contest to be held in Visalia, CA during April 5-7, 2018.


Students participating in the Midwest Dairy Challenge (left to right): Alexandra Houck, Hannah Meller, Marina Sweet, Jaclyn Krymowski, Kate Sherman, Hannah Jarvis, and Morgan Westover.